Eighteen MCC Athletes Named to the NCJAA All-Academic Team

(Miles City, MT) Miles Community College is proud to announce that eighteen Pioneers have been named to the
NJCAA All-Academic Team.

Below is a listing of the three NJCAA All-Academic Student-Athlete Awards with the qualifying grade-point
average for each honor:

NJCAA All-Academic First Team: 4.00 GPA

NJCAA All-Academic Second Team: 3.80-3.99 GPA

NJCAA All-Academic Third Team: 3.60-3.79

First-year student-athletes with at least 24 semester-hours or 36 quarter-hours become eligible
for the awards.

Colleen Katoa			American Fork, UT	Second Team	Women’s Basketball

Kyra Fleharty Lewiston, MT Second Team Women’s Basketball Maria Delgado Sena Monteiro London, England Third Team Women’s Basketball Mary Bode Glendive, MT Second Team Women’s Basketball Savannah Weidauer Pleasant Grove, UT Second Team Women’s Basketball Gavin Gundlach Miles City, MT First Team Men’s Basketball Oumar Diaby Paris, France Third Team Men’s Basketball Peyton Nansel Colstrip, MT Third Team Men’s Basketball Ugljesa Portic Kragujevac, Serbia Second Team Men’s Basketball Dakota Crowe Deer Lodge, MT Third Team Baseball Jonathan Ringer Darby, MT Second Team Baseball Parker McRae Nipawin, Saskatchewan Second Team Baseball Porter Marley Rigby, ID Third Team Baseball Rocco Arguto V Pueblo West, CO Second Team Baseball Ty Jones Wellsville, UT Third Team Baseball Chayton Petersen West Valley City, UT Third Team Golf Jaxson Archibald Blackfoot, ID Second Team Golf Bailey Bice Miles City, MT Third Team Golf Formerly known as NJCAA Academic All-America honors, the NJCAA Academic Student-Athlete Awards program has annually recognized the academic success of the association’s student-athletes since the program’s inception in 1983. Nominations are submitted by each student-athlete’s respective institution.
Printable Version Open As Word Bookmark and Share
Pioneer Sponsors
Miles Community CollegeMiles Community CollegeNJCAA Region IXNJCAA